For more than nine years, the League of Women Voters of Georgia has provided Georgia voters with an online guide that provides information on candidates and initiatives that will be on their ballots on Election Day. The guide is done in partnership with the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, WSB Channel 2 Action News and WSB Radio.

The process included identifying the candidates and races to be covered after the qualifying period. The League developed a set of questions for each race, and invited candidates to participate via the email address the candidate provided when they qualified.

If candidates did not respond by a given time, reminder emails and phone calls were initiated to prompt participation. Upon receipt of questionnaires, all were reviewed to ensure compliance with the guidelines issued in the invitation to participate.

Finally, once the guidelines for all races and initiatives have been met, the information on all races are published. Please note that some candidates have chosen not to participate.

>> How and where to vote in Georgia

>> AJC election news and resources

All Candidates

  1. A
  2. B
  3. C
  4. D
  5. E
  6. F
  7. G
  8. H
  9. I
  10. J
  11. K
  12. L
  13. M
  14. N
  15. O
  16. P
  17. Q
  18. R
  19. S
  20. T
  21. U
  22. V
  23. W
  24. X
  25. Y
  26. Z
  1. B
    1. Bianca Motley Broom (NP)
  2. C
    1. Ryan Campbell (NP)
    2. Marybeth Cooper (NP)
    3. Chris Coughlin (NP)
    4. Gina Stroud Cox (NP)
  3. D
    1. Solange Destang (NP)
    2. Jeffrey DeTar (NP)
  4. E
    1. Erin Elwood (NP)
  5. F
    1. Larry Ferguson (NP)
  6. G
    1. Bruce Gaynor (NP)
    2. Joseph Geierman (NP)
    3. Tammy L. Grimes (NP)
  7. H
    1. Christine Hall (NP)
    2. Tyler Christian Hannel (NP)
    3. Lisa Holland (NP)
  8. L
    1. John Lampl (NP)
    2. Jack Longino (NP)
  9. M
    1. Richard Mailman (NP)
    2. Dave Marcus (NP)
    3. Brittany E. Marmol (NP)
    4. Clint Monroe (NP)
  10. N
    1. Derek Norton (NP)
  11. P
    1. Donna Pittman (NP)
  12. T
    1. Dilip Tunki (NP)
  13. V
    1. Khoa Vuong (NP)
  14. W
    1. Bernie Waller (NP)
    2. Brian Weaver (NP)
  15. Y
    1. Issure C. Yang (NP)